My Blog and Me

This blog provided me the opportunity to  showcase my digital art and photography. It also gave me a platform to tell my stories – stories about myself, my interests and to showcase my digital art.

My interest involved pictures and stories that concern people in their everyday life activities. I’m therefore interested in Movies, art, design, architecture, dogs (my Bella), architectural and art history as well as music. I’m a collector of pop-up books and have quite a collection of architecture pop-up books, abstract art, fairy tales and other themes.

art, color, forms, objects, pattern

A collage from some of my artwork

Pictures, pictures and pictures – I have always been  interested in pictures and will always be. I had boxes full of pictures before this digital era.  Pictures tell stories. Since I learned and discovered Photoshop and Illustrator, BeFunky, Snagit Editor, Sketchpad (a Google Chrome app) and also Architectural Software such as AutoCAD, Revit and Google Sketchup, I become capable to create my own pictures and designs – it changed my world.

Not only can I use all these software programs and applications separately, it can also be used in coordination with each other. These applications enable me to create and design pictures, and I can also manipulate and change these pictures by applying different techniques  for artistic impressions.

pattern, photoshop, color

Patterns

I also included digital photography as a separate category as part of my digital art. During my Building Design studies, I executed several projects,  including Urban Research, Landscaping and Studio. I took many pictures to showcase design elements, built-form, landscaping elements and environments – man-made elements that colour our world.

Read more about my Avatar, About me and My history by clicking on the links.

My Avatar

Digital Art - About me

That’s me

This is my avatar that I used for most of my web-presence online accounts. This image is digitally manipulated from my driver’s license photo. It was taken when I was granted an Australian driver’s license in 2010.

I am not sure who owns the copyright to the photo. I investigated my current driver’s license, and could not find anything that prohibited me from using the photo for the purpose I used it for. The current manipulated image also does not show any resemblance to the original image.

However, more information concerning my driver’s license can be found here, from the Department of Transport.