Zaha Hadid

Why I want to curate elements of Zaha Hadid, her life, architecture and design projects

icon, architecture, design, woman

Zaha Hadid’d Portrait

Three sculptural flower towers named Grace on Coronation will triumph over urban parklands and heritage conservation, and will border on the Brisbane River in Toowong to create a vibrant civic space in the Brisbane residential sector. Grace on Coronation towers are part of the new proposed project by Sunland developers, and is designed by Zaha Hadid architects. Her design features smoothness and elegance, and is like an organic sculptural flower in blossom.

Not only is this design new shores for Brisbane, it is also new shores to me, who first got word of its existence from a recent architectural newsletter that is delivered to my e-mail inbox. I immediately investigated the proposed design and Zaha Hadid’s other designs and buildings. Through further research, I also discovered, that she is  mentioned  amongst the 10 greatest modern architects of our time. She is also known as the queen of curves for her curvy like interior and exterior, as well as furniture designs.

As a qualified interior and building designer, I will forever have an acute interest and involvement in architecture. When I came across architectural designs such as those from Zaha Hadid, I wished to investigate it further and share my knowledge with others.  My spliced together page will thus not only focuses on, and depicts the proposed design features of Brisbane’s flower towers, but will also focus on Zaha Hadid’s other designs and buildings. Content curation for my page includes images, videos, and links to other blogs, websites and my Pinterest account.

Leave a comment